Ramblings

March 21, 2008

Which self directed IRA to go with?

Filed under: education, finance — michaelangela @ 5:29 pm

I heave heard of Entrust but not Sunwest. This article is kind of old so it might need some updating.

A Blog About Nothing: The Best Self Directed IRA

Entrust offers a pretty good deal. But the best one I found was Sunwest Trust. They charge a $50 setup and then a flat $190 per year if you go with the IRA LLC option.

Note though that by the end the author says:

A Blog About Nothing: The Best Self Directed IRA

A Better Solution

I decided that Sunwest Trust had the best deal, but I may not end up using them. “Why not?”, you ask, (no doubt recoiling in dismay). The answer is that I found a better solution: It’s called an Individual K, or Solo 401K.

I’ll tell you all about it in my next post…

I never found that next post but it’s interesting nonetheless.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

